Bandaru Dattatreya


Bandaru Dattatreya (born 26 February 1947) is an Indian politician from the Telangana. He was the leader of the United Andhra Pradesh unit of the Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP). He has been chosen as an individual from parliament for tenth, twelfth, thirteenth Lok Sabhas (1991-2004) from Secunderabad Lok Sabha voting demographic and was a Union Minister in Atal Bihari Vajpayee's administration. He was re-chosen to sixteenth Lok Sabha from Secunderabad Constituency. He is a BJP National Vice-President.Dattatreya has a place with a yadav Community and originates from a rich foundation.

Career :

Bandaru Dattatreya began his profession with the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS). He was a patchwork before joining the BJP.

Positions held :

  • 1980 : Secretary, Bharatiya Janata Party (B.J.P.), Andhra Pradesh. 
  • 1981 - 1989:General-Secretary, B.J.P., Andhra Pradesh. 
  • 1991 : Elected to tenth Lok Sabha (Member, Public Accounts Committee and Committee on Welfare of SCs, STs and Minorities) 
  • 1996 - 1998:President, B.J.P., Andhra Pradesh. 
  • 1998 : Re-chose to twelfth Lok Sabha (second term). 
  • 1998 - 1999:Union Minister of State, Urban Development . 
  • 1999 : Re-chose to thirteenth Lok Sabha (third term) . 
  • 13 October 1999 - 14 June 2000:Union Minister of State, Ministry of Urban Development . 
  • 14 June 2000 - 30 June 2002:Union Minister of State, Ministry of Urban Development and Poverty Alleviation. 
  • 1 July 2002 - 2004:Union Minister of State, Ministry of Railways. 
  • 2014 - Elected to sixteenth Lok Sabha from Secunderabad Constituency. 
  • 2014 - BJP National Vice-President 
  • 2014 - Chairman : advisory group on OBC's welfare 
  • He was the Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Labor and Employment from 2014 to 1 September 2017.On 24 may 2018 his young man Died because of heart assault when he was dining with entire family.

Photo Gallery

Write Your Rating Here


Daily Trip to

Hyderabad Sightseeing


Book Now

Ramoji Film City

Online Tickets Booking


Book Now

Share This Package

Other Popular Places


G. Venkat Swamy

G.Venkat Swamy (5 October 1929 – 22 December 2014) was an Indian lawmak...


Aelay Narendra

Ale Narendra (21 August 1946 – 9 April 2014) was an Indian politician w...


Ahmed Hussain

Mohammed Majid Hussain is a government official and the previous Mayor of Gre...

Our Packages

Special Offer

Hyderabad City Tour

525 650

Book Now

Special Offer

Ramoji Entry Tickets

1250 1250

Book Now

Special Offer

Ramoji Bus Services

399 550

Book Now

Special Offer

Wonderla Entry Tickets

999 1100

Book Now

Copyrights © 2023

Design & Development By SparkInfosys